State Aid Office Staff Assignments

STAFF ASSIGNMENTS OF STATE AID OFFICE (08/2017)
MAIN PHONE NUMBER (518) 474-2977

AID PROGRAM OR DATA STAFF CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS(ES)
Administrative Salary Disclosure Reports Office of Education Management Services
(518) 474-6541
emscmgts@nysed.gov
Approved Operating Expense (AOE) John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
Attendance Dianne Bittermann
Jeremy Bollam
dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
BOCES Aids and Data Ashley Weil ashley.weil@nysed.gov
BOCES Payments Gabriel Betancourt gabriel.betancourt@nysed.gov
Building Aids and Data Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Bus Purchase Approval and Aid
Ian Hobbs ian.hobbs@nysed.gov
Career Education Aid
(Big 5 & non-components)
Jeremy Bollam
Dianne Bittermann
jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Cash Balances Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Charter School Intercepts Nik Eames
Joshua Staples
nik.eames@nysed.gov
joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Charter School Questions Charter School Office
(518) 474-1762
CharterSchools@nysed.gov
Charter School Tuition and
Supplemental Basic Tuition
Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Community Schools Setaside Office of Student Support Services
(518) 486-6090
 
Computer Hardware Aid Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Computer Services Aid
(Big 5 & non-components)
John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
CVEEBS (County Vocational Ed and Extension Bds.) ACCES Office
(518) 474-8940
 
Days of Session, 180 Day Requirement, School Calendar, and 900/990 hour requirement 180days@nysed.gov
Dormitory Authority of the State of New York (DASNY) Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Electronic Funds Transfers (Aid Payments) Wanda Cinnamon wanda.cinnamon@nysed.gov
Employment Preparation Education Aid (EPE) John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
EXCEL Building Aid Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Excess Cost Aids: Public & Private Ed Truax edwin.truax@nysed.gov
Federal Grants Grants Finance
(518) 474-4815
 
Form A (Attendance) Dianne Bittermann
Jeremy Bollam
dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
Form FB (Building) Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Form FT (Transportation) Ian Hobbs ian.hobbs@nysed.gov
Foundation Aid Sean Giambattista sean.giambattista@nysed.gov
Full-Day Kindergarten Conversion Aid Jeremy Bollam jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
Full Value Data
(Taxable Property Valuations)
John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
Hardware Aid Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Hardware Loan: Non-public School Students State Office of Religious and Independent Schools (SORIS)
(518) 473-8202
SORIS@nysed.gov
Independent Audit SED Office of Audit Services
(518) 473-4516
FSandSingleAudit@nysed.gov
Instruction Contracts Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Library Materials Aid Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Library Materials Loan: Non-public School Students State Office of Religious and Independent Schools (SORIS)
(518) 473-8202
SORIS@nysed.gov
Local Share Deduction Ed Truax edwin.truax@nysed.gov
Lottery Aid –
Calculation and Payment
Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Medicaid Reimbursement via Excess Cost Aid Payment Andrew Kitzrow andrew.kitzrow@nysed.gov
Medicaid (SSHSP- School Supportive Health Svcs Program) Sheila Costa sheila.costa@nysed.gov
Native American Building Aid Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Occupational Education Aid
(Big 5 & non-components)
Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Overpayment Spreads Gabriel Betancourt gabriel.betancourt@nysed.gov
Payments and Payment Schedules Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Preschool Special Education Robert Wojtkiewicz robert.wojtkiewicz@nysed.gov
Prior Year Adjustments –
Payment of
Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Prior Year Adjustments –
Request for list
Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Private School Cost (Students with Disabilities) FTE Andrew Kitzrow andrew.kitzrow@nysed.gov
Property Tax Cap Office of Education Management Services
(518) 474-6541
emscmgts@nysed.gov
Property Tax Report Cards Office of Education Management Services
(518) 474-6541
emscmgts@nysed.gov
Public Pension Accrual – Application and Payment Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Rates for Providers of Services to Students with Disabilities Rate Setting Unit
(518) 474-3227
rateweb@nysed.gov
Reorganization Incentive Building Aid Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Reorganization Incentive Operating Aid John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
RESCUE Aid Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
Residential Property Tax Levy Data John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
SA132 or 135 Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
SA139, SA4, SA25 and SA23 Caylyn Agans caylyn.agans@nysed.gov
SAMS Password/Access Information Technology Services
(518) 473-8832
seddas@nysed.gov
SAMS Tech Support/Training John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
School Calendar/180-Days Dianne Bittermann
Jeremy Bollam
dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
School Report Card Office of Information and Reporting Services
(518) 474-7965
 
Short Session Deduction Dianne Bittermann
Jeremy Bollam
dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
jeremy.bollam@nysed.gov
SIRS Enrollment Data on State Aid Forms and Reports John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
Software Aid Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Software Loan: Non-public School Students State Office of Religious and Independent Schools (SORIS)
(518) 473-8202
SORIS@nysed.gov
ST-3 Michael Reilly michael.reilly@nysed.gov
STAR (School Tax Relief) Joshua Staples joshua.staples@nysed.gov
Teachers Retirement System (TRS) Gabriel Betancourt gabriel.betancourt@nysed.gov
Textbook Aid Dianne Bittermann dianne.bittermann@nysed.gov
Textbooks: Non-public School Students State Office of Religious and Independent Schools (SORIS)
(518) 473-8202
SORIS@nysed.gov
Transportation Aid Ian Hobbs ian.hobbs@nysed.gov
Universal Pre-Kindergarten (UPK) Sean Giambattista sean.giambattista@nysed.gov
Urban-Suburban Transfer Aid John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
Urban-Suburban Transfer Program,
Program Participation
Office of Education Management Services
(518) 474-6541
emscmgts@nysed.gov
Website and Home Page John Cushin john.cushin@nysed.gov
Last Updated: July 14, 2022